A’ Design Awards & Competition: Call for Entries

The A’ Design Award was founded in 2010 in order to highlight, advertise and become an advocate for design that looks towards a better future. It aims to channel the attention of press, interactive medias, critics, distributors and buyers in order to give attention to emerging and established companies and to look ahead to the imaginations that reflect the Award’s ethos: “Ars Futura Cultura” (Arts Cultivate the Future).

The ultimate aim is to provide a fair and ethically competitive platform for all innovators with different means of experience and models for progression. Seeking to enhance practices internationally, the competition supports talent from a range of different disciplines. The collective accolades are given to extraordinary examples of innovation, whether they’re still in the concept stage, have developed into prototypes or are finished projects. All winning entries are exhibited within The Museum of Outstanding Design (MOOD), founded by the organisation in order to give a home to the pioneering ideas which are shaping the future, from travel accessories through to exhibition spaces.

These are also displayed in print form within the Competition Yearbook (both digital and hard copy). Amongst a host of other benefits, A’Design offer press release preparation and distribution through DesignPRWire, publicity and visibility through DesignMedia communications, feedbacks, judging and evaluation of entries by a respected jury panel, lifelong licensing of the award winners logo, A2 poster design and printing for exhibition, inclusion in the World Design Rankings and translation of award winning works to 20+ languages as well as international PR Services.

The categories include Interior Space and Exhibition, Graphics and Visual Communication,  Architecture, Building and Structure, Digital and Electronic Devices Design, Lighting Products, Fashion and Travel Accessories and many more.  Click here to see a full list of categories:

Past winners for the Architecture, Building and Structure have included The Future of Us by Advanced Architecture Laboratory,  Green Hills Kindergarten by Gerardo Broissin / Broissin Architects and N8-House [ House of Iii-Box ] by Masahiko Sato. Winners from the lighting category comprise Soft by Tianyi Shi, Loop Lighting Collection by Keren Shiker, Structo by Curio Design, amongst others, meanwhile the Interior Space, Retail and Exhibition Awards have listed Joy Chou’s Into The World of Art and Airland Shenzhen by Honglei Liu.

Click here to see the full list.

Entries will be judged by an international jury panel of scholars, professionals and media members, following a peer-review process with anonymous voting and evaluation. To register: www.competition.adesignaward.com

Entries close on 28 February. Winners will be announced on 15 April, and can be found through @AestheticaMag.

1. Lotus Square Art Center by Raynon Chiu. Winner of the Courtesy of A’ Design Awards.