Photographic Visionaries

Aesthetica Art Prize alumni Tania Franco Klein and Robert Walker are featured on the short and commended lists for the World Photography Organisation‘s Sony World Photography Awards. The four competitions, Professional, Open, Youth and Student Focus, foreground a wealth of diversity in terms of style, genre and subject matter.
Overall winners are announced 19 April, with a specially curated exhibition at Somerset House, London, following from 20 April. Find out more here. 
Submissions for the Aesthetica Art Prize are open until 31 August.
1. Copyright: © Robert Walker, United Kingdom, Commended, Open, Architecture (Open competition), 2018 Sony World Photography Awards
2. Tania Franco Klein.
3. Copyright: © Rita Wong, Canada, Commended, Open, Travel (Open competition), 2018 Sony World Photography Awards