Aesthetica Art Prize Call For Entries Countdown: Last Day

Today’s the last day to enter the Aesthetica Art Prize.  As a celebration of excellence in art from across the world, the prize offers both emerging and established artists the opportunity to showcase their work to a wider audience, and further their engagement with the international art world.

The Judging Panel for this year’s entrants include Cherie Federico, Founder and Editor of Aesthetica Magazine, Rachel Ara, Aesthetica Art Prize Main Prize Winner in 2016, Whitney Hintz, Advisor and Curator at Hiscox, Jonathan Watkins, Director at IKON Gallery, Birmingham, Reyahn King, Chief Executive of York Museums Trust, Alistair Payne, Head of Fine Art at Glasgow School of Art, Olivier Richon, Photography Lecturer at Royal College of Art, Susanna Brown, Curator of Photographs at V&A, London, and Eleanor Clayton, Curator at The Hepworth, Wakefield.

Previous finalists include John Keane, former official British war artist, currently represented by Flowers Gallery in London; Julia Vogl, shortlisted for Saatchi Gallery and Channel 4′s New Sensations; Ingrid Hu, former designer at the Lubetkin-winning Heatherwick Studio; Marcus Jansen, a leading modern expressionist; and Bernat Millet, shortlisted for National Portrait Gallery’s Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize.

For more information and to enter:

1. Anna Tihanyi, Crystal night (2014). Courtesy of the artist.