Aesthetica Art Prize Call For Entries: The Judging Panel

The Aesthetica Art Prize is open for submissions until 31 August 2016.  Artists are invited to submit work into any one of the following four categories: Photographic & Digital Art; Painting & Drawing; Three-Dimensional Design & Sculpture, and Video, Installation & Performance. The award offers a platform for both emerging and established artists to showcase their work to a wider audience and connect with influential art figures, furthering their involvement in the international art world.

The Judging Panel for the Art Prize enhances its position in the industry, bringing together specialists from leading cultural institutions, whose expertise extends across all media. The panellists for the 2016 award included curators and artists, such as Clare Lilley, Director of Programme at Yorkshire Sculpture Park; Phillip Prodger, Head of Photographs at the National Portrait Gallery, Alex Newson, Senior Curator at the Design Museum, and John Keane, artist and Aesthetica Art Prize Winner 2015. Each year, all shortlisted artists are included in a collective exhibition, attended by an international community and the panel.

Longlisted and shortlisted artists have gone on to achieve great success, including Jason deCaires Taylor, creator of the first underwater sculpture park in Grenada and recently the artist behind an environmental installation on the banks of the River Thames. Chilean-born photographer Carolina Redondo has since been selected for In Search of the Miraculous at Newlyn Art Gallery & The Exchange and French photographer Noémie Goudal has had solo shows at FOAM in Amsterdam and The Photographers’ Gallery in London.

To enter the Aesthetica Art Prize, visit

1. Henry Driver, Odyssey (2014). Aesthetica Art Prize 2016 Shortlisted Artist. Photo courtesy of Benjamin Beauchamp.