Aesthetica Art Prize Call for Entries Countdown: Future Now Anthology

A celebration of excellence in art from across the world, the Aesthetica Art Prize offers both emerging and established artists the opportunity to showcase their work to a wider audience. We’re now over half way through our Aesthetica Art Prize Call for Entries Countdown, with only 17 days left to add those finishing touches and submit your artwork. Today, we highlight the opportunity to gain exposure in our annual publication: the Future Now anthology.

Distributed in bookshops and arts institutions worldwide, Future Now is a dynamic compilation of 100 contemporary artists selected by Aesthetica for the award. Comprised of 90 longlisted artists, along with 10 finalists, this publication is an excellent way to connect with new audiences. It also acts as a catalogue to the Aesthetica Art Prize Exhibition and is an ideal resource for those both working and interested in the contemporary arts industry.

The current edition, featuring longlisted artist Pere Ibañez’s Aeon (2015) on its cover, unites artists from countries worldwide including Austria, Canada, Germany, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Poland, South Africa, the UK and the USA. Ranging from site-specific installations to new experiments with light and digital technologies, the 2016 selection instils an enduring reflection on the way that we inhabit the Earth. Each year, the annual is accompanied by essays by leading figures in the art world such as Chris Littlewood, Photography Director at Flowers Gallery, and Sarah Coulson, Curator at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park.

Submit your work for a chance to showcase your talents in next year’s edition of Future Now. Longlisted and shortlisted artists are represented by a high-quality image of their entry along with a short statement about their background and practice, written in the first person. Selected artists will also be promoted via our online platforms, offering Aesthetica Art Prize practitioners with additional exposure.

Entries are open until 31 August. For more information and to enter, visit

1. Pere Ibañez Aeon (2015). Courtesy of the artist.